The 17th edition of the Picfare Schools National Badminton Championships will take place from Friday 15th to Sunday 17th June at Lugogo MTN ARENA. We shall be the first sport to use the venue after refurbishing. Events will be Under-10 years and Under-13 years for Primary Schools, Under-15 years and Under-19 years for Secondary Schools. It will comprise both Team and Individual Events.

Over 30 Schools are expected to take part in this year's championships. Stiff compettion is expected from Rubaga Girls' Secondary School which will be looking ahead to be champions after the departures of Daisy Nakalyango and Shamim Bangi from Mariam High School. At the same time in the boys' category there will be tough matches between Kakungulu Memorial Secondary School, Uganda Martyrs High School Lubaga and Crane High School after the departure of Herbert Ebayo and Yakoub Musisi.